Agenda and Presentations - Department of Computer Science - Purdue University Skip to main content

Agenda and Presentations

Sunday, September 9

Lawson Computer Science Building - Lawson Commons

6:00 - 7:30 pm Corporate Resume Review
7:30 - 9:00 pm Mixer with Undergraduate Students

Monday, September 10

Lawson Computer Science Building - Faculty Meeting Room 3102 A/B

8:00 am Continental Breakfast
8:30 am

Welcome and Partner Update
Sally Luzader
Manager, Corporate Relations, Computer Science

8:50 am

State of the Department/Introductions of New Staff
Susanne Hambrusch
Interim Head and Professor, Computer Science

9:35 am Break
10:00 am

Purdue Guest Speaker
Sunil Prabhakar, Director, Integrative Data Science Initiative and Professor, Computer Science
"Integrative Data Science Initiative at Purdue"

10:45 am College of Science Update
Patrick Wolfe
Frederick L. Hovde Dean of Science and Miller Family Professor of Statistics and Computer Science, College of Science
11:15 am


11:45 am Walk to WALC for tour/lunch

Wilmeth Active Learning Center & Marriott Hall

12:00 pm

Tour of WALC (Wilmeth Active Learning Center)

12:30 pm Walk to John Purdue Room, Marriott Hall
12:45 pm Lunch
1:45 pm Return to Lawson, Room 3102 A/B

Lawson Computer Science Building - Faculty Meeting Room 3102 A/B

2:00 pm

Diversity/K-12 Outreach Update
Lillian Evans, Diversity Specialist, Computer Science
Phil Sands, Outreach Coordinator, Computer Science

2:45 pm

Group Discussion - Spring Meeting

3:30 pm Adjourn

Purdue Memorial Union - North and South Ballrooms

4:00 pm Dinner catered - Purdue Memorial Union
5:00 - 8:30 pm CS Career Fair

Tuesday, September 11

Lawson Computer Science Building - Faculty Meeting Room 3102 A/B

8:00 am Continental Breakfast
8:30 am

Ombudsperson/Bridge Update
Nicole Towner, Undergraduate Programs Specialist, Computer Science

8:50 am

Undergraduate Student Board (USB)
Kameron Lutes, President

9:10 am Graduate Student Board (GSB)
Noah Field, President
9:30 am Association for Multicultural Computer Scientists (AMCS)
Wamika Bansal, President
9:50 am

Computer Science Women's Network (CSWN)
Sasha Kipnis, President

10:10 am Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
Jonathan Bayless, President
Leaders of Special Interest Groups (SIG's)
10:30 am Break
11:00 pm Partner/Department Exchange
12:00 pm Catered Lunch with Undergrad Students and Leaders
1:00 pm Adjourn
Last Updated: Nov 20, 2020 3:30 PM

Department of Computer Science, 305 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907

Phone: (765) 494-6010 • Fax: (765) 494-0739

Copyright © 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.