Caitlin Whitter wins Department of Energy fellowship

Caitlin Whitter wins Department of Energy fellowship


Caitlin Whitter, Ph.D. student in computer science and member of Professor Alex Pothen's research group, has been awarded a four-year fellowship by the United States Department of Energy.

Gorman retires after 44 years


Dr. William Gorman has retired after 44 years of service to Purdue. The Computer Science Department and Purdue's band celebrated his career last Friday, September 7.

CS department unveils new art exhibit: Intersection of Art and Science II


New artwork from 15 international artists is on display in Lawson Hall until December 2019.

Franken-algorithms: the deadly consequences of unpredictable code


Professor Gene Spafford shares his thoughts on ethics and accountability in technology in The Guardian.

More News


Department of Computer Science, 305 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907

Phone:(765) 494-6010 • Fax: (765) 494-0739

Copyright © 2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.