CS Faculty and Staff Honored by College of Science - Department of Computer Science - Purdue University Skip to main content

CS Faculty and Staff Honored by College of Science


On Thursday, February 21, 2012, the Purdue University College of Science held its annual Faculty and Staff Awards Program, at which several Computer Science faculty and staff members were recognized.

The program was held in the Purdue Memorial Union's South Ballroom and included a luncheon.

Assistant Department Head Tim Korb was recognized for his 30 years of service, and he also received an Undergraduate Advising Award.

Computer science faculty honored included Suresh Jagannathan (Graduate Student Mentoring Award), Elisa Bertino (Engagement Award), Wojciech Szpankowski (Leadership Award), Patrick Eugster (Professional Achievement Award), and Daniel Aliaga (Diversity Award).

A Team Award went to the STC team that includes CS faculty Wojciech Szpankowski, Suresh Jagannathan, Mikhail Atallah, Chris Clifton, Ananth Grama, Aditya Mathur, Jennifer Neville, Alan Qi, Vernon Rego, John Rice and Luo Si, along with Ruben Aguilar (Biology), Supriyo Datta (Electrical and Computer Engineering), Zygmunt Pizlo (Psychology), Doraiswami Ramkrishna (Chemical Engineering), and Mark Ward (Statistics).

Computer Science staff honored included Pam Graf (Customer Service Award) and Karen Wiggins (Undergraduate Advising Award).

Congratulations on these awards to all those recognized! Photos from the awards ceremony can be viewed at the Purdue CS Flickr stream.

Last Updated: Feb 6, 2024 3:07 PM

Department of Computer Science, 305 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907

Phone: (765) 494-6010 • Fax: (765) 494-0739

Copyright © 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.