2019 Alumni Awards - Department of Computer Science - Purdue University Skip to main content

2019 Alumni Awards

Awards are given to alumni whose work and achievements have made a significant difference in our communities and lives. We are very proud to claim them as part of the Purdue Computer Science family and we thank them for the valuable contributions they continue to make to our department, Purdue University, and our world.

Their work and accomplishments are, “real-world” proof that a Purdue Computer Science degree can lead to professional success and also help to solve enormous challenges facing our society. Link to photos from the Department of Computer Science.

Award winners were honored by the College of Science at a ceremony and dinner


2019 Distinguished Alumni Award

Anne-Marie BuibishBuibish.jpeg

BS Computer Science 1987 & MS Computer Science/Information Systems (Purdue Ft. Wayne) 2007.

Technology Area Director – Systems Engineering & Architecture at Raytheon.





2019 Early Career Award

Photo of David ZageDavid Zage

BS Computer Science 2004 & PhD Computer Science 2010.

Senior Researcher & Architect at Intel`






2019 Entrepreneurship Award

Edward GilmoreEdward Gilmore

BS Computer Science 2002

Co-founder & CTO of SpeedETab





2019 Philanthropy Award

Michael Petersenpeterson-200.png

BS Math 1972 & MS Computer Science 1974

Retired from IBM.









Last Updated: Apr 6, 2022 11:48 AM

Department of Computer Science, 305 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907

Phone: (765) 494-6010 • Fax: (765) 494-0739

Copyright © 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.