ACM Announces New Officers - Department of Computer Science - Purdue University Skip to main content

ACM Announces New Officers


The end of this semester marks a new chapter for the ACM at Purdue University. This past week, a new board was elected. With all current board members (except our webmasters) graduating this semester, transition has been one of our top concerns. In order to facilitate the transition, we have been including potential board members in all activities and operations of the ACM. They have taken on responsibilities such as starting and running new Special Interest Groups, presenting in Tech Talks, speaking on behalf of the ACM to those in the computing industry and involving themselves in ACM board member meetings. The ownership and responsibility that they have taken on has been truly impressive.

Picture caption: ACM Officers from left to right: (front row) K. Brown, M. Bernard, K. Rahmani, Z. Siddiqui, (back row) T. Weaver, C. Timko, A. Kuwadeker, and N. Frost.

Most of those potential board members previously discussed ran in this past week's elections. ACM Officers for the 2008-2009 school year will be:

President: Kenneth Brown
Vice President: Charles Timko
Secretary: Ankit Kuwadeker
Treasurer: Tim Weaver
Activities Director: Nathan Frost
Webmasters: Zeeshan Siddiqui, Ankit Kuwadeker, Nathan Frost
Committee: Immanuel Alexander, Kenan Rahmani, Michael Bernard, John Bohlmann

On behalf of the current ACM board, I would like to congratulate all those elected for the coming year! In the four years that I have been a student here, I have witnessed great progression in student involvement at Purdue and more specifically the Computer Science Department and the ACM itself. With our current direction and new leadership, I truly look forward to seeing where the ACM will be in the years ahead!

- Jonathan Micklos, ACM President at Purdue University 

Last Updated: May 4, 2017 3:40 PM

Department of Computer Science, 305 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907

Phone: (765) 494-6010 • Fax: (765) 494-0739

Copyright © 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | DOE Degree Scorecards

Trouble with this page? Accessibility issues? Please contact the College of Science.