11th Annual CS Awards Banquet - Department of Computer Science - Purdue University Skip to main content

11th Annual CS Awards Banquet


The Department of Computer Sciences held its 11th Annual CS Awards Banquet on April 14, 2003, in the South Ballroom of the Purdue Memorial Union. Over $275,000 in new awards and the continuation of existing awards were announced. Keynote speaker, Michael Heim, Chief Technology Officer of Eli Lilly and Company, addressed an audience of over 200 corporate representatives, students, faculty, staff, and parents.

Accenture $250.00 Philp Schatz
Baker Hill Corp. $1,000 Mehmet Demirci
The Boeing Company $12,000 4 yr scholarship ($3K per yr) Maria Davis
The Boeing Company $3,000 ($1,500 ea for 2 semesters) Paul Marks
The Boeing Company $2,000 Sarah Shoup
C-Cat $50.00 Michael D. Morgan
Cisco Systems 3 @ $1,500 Zheng Li, Paul Kuliniewicz and Heather O'Cull
Corporate Partner
Program Scholars
10 @ $1,000
($500 ea semester for 2 semesters)

Ben Smith, Neal Gettling, Joel Hensley, Brett Bavar, Jeremy Porath, Dean Eiger, Christopher Arges and David Brooks

Crowe Chizek and Company LLP $500 Chris Barngrover
Cummins $3,000 scholarship & summer intern Elian Haliman
Dodson Scholarship $2,500 William Ridmann
Eli Lilly 4 @ $1,000 Lee Ballard, Noah Benson, Kristofer Roy Reyes and Alissa Cook
Guidant $10,000 over 4 years Sara Renberg
Guidant $10,000 over 4 years Meredith Lewis
Harris Corp. 2 @ $750 Lindsey Manges and Mark Welsh
Grace Murray Hopper $10,000 ($2,500 ea yr for 4 years) Elizabeth Hamill
Memorial for Nathaniel A. Johnson-David & Janice Fairchild $1,000 Alexander Thaman
Lockheed Martin 5 @ $1,000 Bess Walker, Julia Vaysburd, Renata (Erika) Shehan, Alexander Patterson and Michael E. Huffman
Lucent Technologies 2 @ $500 Elizabeth Saftalov and Timothy Thirion
Microsoft $10,000 over 4 years Christopher Mims
Microsoft Technical Scholarship 2003-04 full tuition
(2002-03 fees $7630 per semester)
Rahim Sewani
Motorola $1,000 Hendra Lim
Sheila Murphy/Jeff North $1,000 Jay Gengelbach
Paul Neel Memorial Scholarship $500 Melroy Saldanha
Women in CS Scholarship $250 Amanda Denton

Last Updated: Mar 30, 2017 4:07 PM

Department of Computer Science, 305 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907

Phone: (765) 494-6010 • Fax: (765) 494-0739

Copyright © 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.