

CALL FOR PAPERS



ICNP 2010

18th IEEE International Conference on Network Protocols

Kyoto, Japan October 5-8, 2010

ICNP, the IEEE International Conference on Network Protocols, is the premier conference covering all aspects of network protocols, including design, analysis, specification, verification, implementation, and performance. ICNP 2010, the 18th ICNP, will be held in Kyoto, Japan, on October 5-8, 2010. Papers with significant research contributions to the field of network protocols are solicited for submission. Papers cannot be previously published nor under review by another conference or journal. Papers containing plagiarized material will be subject to the IEEE plagiarism policy and will be rejected without review.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- 1. Protocol design, implementation, testing, and analysis
- 2. Measurement of protocol performance
- 3. Protocols for specific functions, such as routing, congestion control, security, survivability, and network management
- 4. Protocols for wireless, mobile, sensor, and mesh networks
- 5. Protocols for cloud computing, peer-to-peer systems, and emerging distributed systems

Papers must deal specifically with protocols. Papers on general networking where protocols are only a secondary focus will be considered only if they are of exceptional quality. ICNP will select an accepted full paper for the best paper award.

ICNP 2010 will use a double-blind review process. Papers should adhere to the IEEE Computer Society format and should not exceed 10 pages. At lease one author of an accepted paper is expected to register for the conference and to present the paper at the conference, in order for the paper to appear in the conference proceedings and the IEEE digital library.

IMPORTANT DATES

Title/Abstract submission:

April 9, 2010 11:59 PM EDT

Full paper submission:

April 16, 2010 11:59 PM EDT

Notification of acceptance: Camera ready version: July 20, 2010

August 20, 2010 11:59 PM EDT

Conference: October 5-8, 2010

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE GENERAL CHAIRS:

Teruo Higashino, Osaka University, Japan Kenji Suzuki, Univ. of Electro-Communications, Japan

PROGRAM CHAIRS:

Sonia Fahmy, Purdue University, USA Toru Hasegawa, KDDI R&D Labs, Japan

ADVISORY BOARD:

Simon Lam, University of Texas at Austin, USA Mike T. Liu, Ohio State University, USA Raymond Miller, University of Maryland, USA

STEERING COMMITTEE:

Ken Calvert, University of Kentucky, USA (Chair) Kevin Almeroth, Univ. of California at Santa Barbara Sonia Fahmy, Purdue University, USA Mohamed Gouda, University of Texas, USA Teruo Higashino, Osaka University, Japan David Lee, Ohio State University, USA K. K. Ramakrishnan, AT&T Labs Research, USA Krishan Sabnani, Bell Labs, USA