CS390VR - Spring 2019


CS390VR is a course designed to teach you how to create virtual reality experiences using modern game development packages. Students will have a choice of Unity or Unreal Engine for each project, and have access to the HTC Vive, Oculus Rift DK2, and Leap Motion devices for their projects.



PROFESSOR
Gustavo Rodriguez-Rivera
grr@cs.purdue.edu
LWSN1210
You may stop by for short questions, talk to me after class, make an appointment, or send me e-mail

LAB SESSIONS
Day Time Place TAs
20623 VR1 R 11:30-1:20pm LWSN B131 Thomas, Evan, Kevin, Chris, Case, Aeson
20626 VR2 R 3:30-5:20pm LWSN B131 Hunter, Thomas, Kevin, Chris, Chaolun, Case, Selin


HELP HOURS
Day Time Place TAs Help Type
Tuesday 5:00pm-7:30pm LWSN B131 Thomas, Hunter Unity, Graphics
Wednesday 5:30pm-7:30pm LWSN B131 Aeson Unreal
Thursday 2:00pm-3:20pm LWSN B131 In between Labs Unity, maybe Unreal
Thursday 5:30pm-7:30pm LWSN B131 Hunter Graphics
Friday 5:00pm-7:00pm LWSN B131 Thomas Unity

Name Status Engine Email
Case Wright Head UTA Unity wrigh404@purdue.edu
Thomas Simons Head UTA Unity simonst@purdue.edu
Evan Paglieri UTA Unreal epaglieri@purdue.edu
Jerry Hsu UTA Unity hsu147@purdue.edu
Selin Ovali UTA Unreal sovali@purdue.edu
Christopher Sculley UTA Unity csculley@purdue.edu
Hunter Moore UTA Graphics moore586@purdue.edu
Chaolun Shao UTA Unity shao90@purdue.edu
Aeson Omar Akhras UTA Unreal aakhras@purdue.edu
Kevin Cardona UTA Unity kcardona@purdue.edu

Site designed by Eric Theller