Purdue University - Department of Computer Science - IGAPP Grand Challenge, Submit form by March 8
Skip to main content

IGAPP Grand Challenge, Submit form by March 8

The IGAPP Grand Challenge 2020

If you have a knack for mobile app development and would like the chance to win $20,000; then SAIC’s IGAPP initiative has an opportunity for you.

The Science Applications International Corporation’s Innovative GEOINT Application Provider Program is looking for developers to compete in their 2020 Grand Challenge.

The IGAPP Grand Challenge is an annual contest calling for app developers to create a mobile app solution that addresses an essential need within the United States Department of Defense. For each Grand Challenge, the NGA focuses on one or two critical mission areas including Disaster Response, Air, Sea, Land, Science and DoD Direct Support.

Developers have approximately 3 months to build, demonstrate, and deliver their app to the IGAPP team for an opportunity to win the $20,000 Grand Prize and provide DoD users with an app solution that can potentially save lives.

Participants are not only competing for valuable prize money, but will also receive recognition throughout the Geospatial Intelligence (GEOINT) community. Additionally, the National Geospatial Agency (NGA) director and SAIC senior leaders will award the winner in person at the GEOINT Symposium in Tampa, Florida on April 27, 2020.

2020 Grand Challenge Topics: (pick one)

Click Here for Geonames App

Click Here for Translation App

To notify IGAPP of your intent to participate in the Grand Challenge, please email Michael.L.Aper@saic.com


The last day to submit an app offering form is March 8, 2020.

Last Updated: Jan 15, 2020 10:08 AM

Department of Computer Science, 305 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907

Phone: (765) 494-6010 • Fax: (765) 494-0739

Copyright © 2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.